Chicago CROP Hunger Walk

Special Events

2019 Planning Committee Meetings

 

Tuesday, January 15, 2019          7:00 pm @ Second Presbyterian

Tuesday, February 12, 2019        7:00 pm @ Second Presbyterian

Tuesday, March 12, 2019            7:00 pm @ Second Presbyterian

Tuesday, April 9, 2019                  7:00 pm @ Second Presbyterian

Tuesday, May 4, 2019                   7:00 pm @ First Immanuel Lutheran Chicago

Tuesday, June 11, 2019                7:00 pm First Immanuel Lutheran Chicago

Tuesday, July 9, 2019                    7:00 pm @ Lakeview Pantry (3945 N. Sheridan)

Tuesday, August 13, 2019             7:00 pm First Immanuel Lutheran Chicago

Tuesday, September 10, 2019      7:00 pm First Immanuel Lutheran Chicago

Tuesday, October 8, 2019             7:00 pm First Immanuel Lutheran Chicago



2019 On-Site Recruiter/Team Leader Rallies:

Monday, August 26 @ Grace Place (637 S. Dearborn) from 6:30-8:00pm

Saturday, September 7 @ 1st Immanuel Church (1124 S Ashland) from 10:00-11:30am

Friday, September 13 @ Grace Place (637 S. Dearborn) from 11:30 - 1:30

***Refreshments at each rally***

Purpose: Recruiter/team leader rallies are an opportunity to review last year's fundraising accomplishments, to obtain this year's pre-walk materials, and to become inspired to end hunger and suffering and Walk The Walk. Please tell your friends - everyone is welcome!

To separately receive a team information packet, please contact Walk Coordinator Aretha Hughes at chicagocrop@gmail.com or 773-609-0036 or 1218 W Addison St, Chicago, IL 60613-3819 for pick-up or delivery. Phone assistance is gladly available anytime.


Good Shepherd CROP Walk Benefit Concert

October ?, 2019 at 3pm
Good Shepherd Presbyterian Church, 5550 S. Merrimac Ave., Chicago
Theme:  TBA

Festive choir concert to support CROP hunger relief efforts!

October 2019

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    

Join CWS on

Facebook TwitterYouTube

CWS Homepage | Regional Office Toll-free 888.CWS.CROP

Church World Service works with partners to eradicate hunger and poverty and to promote peace and justice around the world.

Recognized as one of America's Most Efficient Charities, Church World Service has earned an A rating from the American Institute of Philanthropy
and was named one of the Top 100 Highly Rated Charities by GiveSpot.com.

Powered by Movable Type Pro